Mini Paper Wreath Card

Hello friends,

This is a quick holiday card I made with punched paper leaves, a bit of origami and a regular red marker. I love paper punches, and recently I started investing in some classic shapes. It is a simple card design that allowed me to use left over scrap paper and recycled kraft card stock.

3

I used paper with two different textures for added interest. To create a realistic effect only the stems or spines of each leaf branch was glued.

1

The origami used here is the traditional camellia with a bit of red paper in the centre.Β  I used a fine tipped marker to draw dots around the wreath and voila, holly berries!

2

 

Much love,

M

 

2 thoughts on “Mini Paper Wreath Card

Leave a Reply

