Hello Internets! Welcome to Ceylon Paper Works!

Hello, hello! This is my corner of the internet to share paper works, crafts, design inspiration and experimentation.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Mythily and I am an avid origami folder and a homemade, handmade crafts enthusiast. I am blogging from the strange but amicable city of Toronto, Canada. I will be using this here platform to share my projects, DIY inspirations and if I can muster the skills, origami instructions and photo guides. I will be learning as I go since I have not blogged in years and I will be refining my work over time. This blog is much a journey as it is a showcase of end products.

The aim of this blog is to keep it simple, thrifty and honest. Working with a humble resource like paper gives me great joy but it also teaches patience, focus and above all humility. I am a poor Sociology student who’s never stepped inside a Pottery Barn, so I create and blog about projects and products that can be accessible to others like me. I adore bloggers and creators who are able to do wondrous things with very little time and budget.

I welcome comments, suggestions, and requests. Please communicate! This blog will be adding pages, tags, links to similar blogs and much more soon!

For a glimpse into my projects and works you can follow me on Instagram via @imythily.

Thank you for reading and please check back soon!

Much love,

-M

4 thoughts on “Hello Internets! Welcome to Ceylon Paper Works!

  1. Congratulations Mythily for this new project! I wish you the best of the best! I’ll leave my blog here.. It’s been so long since I last made a post. I have to resume. But it’s in Spanish.. I think that the first entry was made in Spanish and English. Well at least.. if you wish to visit you’re always going to be welcome my dear friend. xx

    Like

    1. You’re the first comment on this entire blog Virginia and I am so touched you took the time to wish me! I feel your positive vibes, thank you. I’m pleased to know you have a blog up and it reminds me of an art portfolio. I hope you can collaborate with me on some posts here as well. πŸ’™

      Like

Leave a Reply

